قطاع المياه والاصحاح البيئي:

يعاني السكان في اليمن من النقص الشديد في المياه نتيجة لشحة مصادر المياه النقية حيث أن 22 ٪ فقط من السكان يحصلون على مياه الشرب النظيفة ولديهم خدمات صرف صحي آمن، كما أن ما يقدر ب 19.3 مليون شخص اي 75 في المائة من السكان في اليمن – بحاجة للمساعدة الماسة للحصول على احتياجاتهم من المياه النظيفة والصالحة للشرب وخدمات الصرف الصحي، من بينهم حوالي 9.8 مليون أصبحوا عرضة لمخاطر كبيرة نتيجة لتفشي الأمراض التي تسبب بها شحة مصادر المياه وانعدام الصرف الصحي منذ تصاعد الصراع في البلاد.

 

الهدف

يساعد برنامج المياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة الصحية على تحسين الوصول إلى مياه الشرب النظيفة والآمنة في المناطق المستهدفة وتعزيز النظافة الشخصية من خلال إعادة تأهيل الآبار وتوزيع مجموعات النظافة وأدوات الانتقال وحملات الترويج للنظافة وبناء الحمامات وحملات النظافة حيث بلغ عدد المستفيدين 883,808  مستفيد و مستفيدة حتى ابريل 2020 .

 

بناء الحمامات

قامت المنظمة ببناء الحمامات للنازحين الذين استقروا في مواقع الاستضافة   في حالات الطوارئ وقد نفذت إلى الان   5,600 حمام. وتم تصميم الحمامات لحماية كرامة الأشخاص النازحين داخليا قامت منظمة عبس التنموية أيضًا بإعادة تأهيل شبكات الصرف الصحي في تلك المناطق للتخلص من أي كارثة بيئية، وأي سبب من شأنه أن يؤدي إلى انتشار جديد للكوليرا.

 

اعاده تأهيل الابار

إن إعادة تأهيل الآبار هي إحدى الخطوات المهمة التي تم اتخاذها للحد من انتشار الكوليرا والقضاء عليه ، وذلك بزيادة وصول الناس إلى المياه النظيفة بكمية كافية خاصة لمن هم في المناطق الأكثر تعرضا للإصابة . حيث بدأت بهذا التدخل في عام ً1999 عندما قامت بحفر بئر مياه بني عضابي وبناء خزان ماء وعمل شبكة مياه الى المنازل.

 

النظافة

في مناطق تدخلنا ركزنا بشكل كبير على تعزيز أنشطة النظافة وغرس مبدأ النظافة في أذهان المستفيدين. و توزيع حقائب النظافة لخدمة أغراض مزدوجة لتوفير المواد للمستفيدين لمعرفة كيفية القيام بعملية تنقية المياه بشكل عملي ، وكذلك لاستخدامها لنظافة عائلاتهم.

قضايا اخرى نعمل عليها

WASH

Yemen’s population suffers from the shortages of clean water due to the shortage of the water sources. Only 22% of the population has access to safe drinking water and sanitation. An estimated 19.3 million people - 75% of Yemen's population needs access clean water and sanitation services, about 9.8 million of them, are at high risk due to outbreaks diseases caused by water scarcity and lack of sanitation since the conflict escalated in the country.

 

 

 

Objective

WASH program assists to improve access to clean and safe drinking water in the targeted areas and enhance personal hygiene through rehabilitating wells, constructing emergency latrines, distributing hygiene and dignity kits. Where beneficiaries reached  883,808 until April 2020

 

BUILDING LATRINES

 Latrines are being built for the IDPs who settled down in the emergency shelter camps, to protect the IDPs’ dignity, especially women who could not bath or do anything in open areas. ADO works, also on rehabilitating sewage systems in those areas to eliminate any environment disaster, and any reason could lead to new spread of Cholera.

 

REHABILITATION OF WELLS

Rehabilitation of wells is one of the important steps that we take to reduce and stop further spread of cholera, by increasing people’s access to clean  and sufficient amount of water to those in areas threatened to be infected. Where it has started this intervention since 1999 when it dug a well, built reservoirs and water networks in Bani-Athabi.

 

HYGIENE

In our intervention areas we focus on promoting hygiene activities and instilling the principle of hygiene in beneficiaries’ minds. The promotion involved distributing Hygiene kits to serve a dual-purposes of providing the material for beneficiaries to know how to purify water practically , and as a hygiene material for their families.

Others Issues we work on